跳到内容

案例研究

为正式的供应商管理转型项目铺平道路

機會

随着对供应商主数据中一致的程序和高数据质量的需求不断增长,这家制药公司需要一种灵活的解决方案,以支持多个ECC环境,并满足其全球需求和区域卓越中心的变化。 当他们改变其应用程序格局并定义与业务战略相一致的流程时,最终目标将最终是建立一个完整的供应商治理组织。

解决方案

DMR 致力于为其供应商提供主数据治理概念证明。 我们的团队举办了研讨会,以了解公司主数据流程的当前状态,并记录了概念验证流程。 他们在MDG环境中执行了SAP交付的工作流的初始安装和配置。 DMR 举办讲习班,以教育他们的员工有关SAP交付的工作流程,基线适应差距的发现,并讨论了与所需的未来状态流程保持一致的替代方法。

成果

所有过程,程序和增强功能已在全球范围内共享,并被接受为支持其供应商创建和治理的可行解决方案。 为此,它为正式的供应商管理转型项目铺平了道路,该项目将把Ariba SLP和SAP MDG-Supplier整合到他们的环境中,以对其进行治理。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Paving the Way to a Formal Supplier Management Transformation Project

Opportunity

With a growing demand for consistent procedures and high data quality in the Supplier Master Data, this pharmaceutical company needed a flexible solution that could support multiple ECC landscapes and meet their global demands and regional Centers of Excellence variations. As they transform their application landscape and define processes to align with business strategy, the end goal will ultimately be to build an entire supplier governance organization.

Solution

DMR was engaged in providing a master data governance proof of concept for their Suppliers. Our team held workshops to capture the current state of the company's master data processes and documented a proof-of-concept to-be process. They performed the initial installation and configuration of the SAP-delivered workflows in the MDG environment. DMR conducted workshops to educate their staff about the SAP delivered workflows, the baseline fit-gap findings and discussed alternatives to aligning on the desired future-state processes.

Results

All of the processes, procedures, and enhancements were shared globally and accepted as a viable solution to support the creation and governance of their Suppliers. In doing so, it paved the way to the formal Supplier Management Transformation Project that is starting, which will integrate Ariba SLP with SAP MDG-Supplier into their landscape for the governance of their

START A CONVERSATION