跳到内容

案例研究

并行运行动态迁移策略以加快Muti-Site部署

“DMR 一直是一个伟大的合作伙伴–一个伟大的合作伙伴,因为您在组织中雇用和培养的人员。 我们在Rental SAP数据迁移和我们能够实现的一致性中看到了这一好处。”

-企业应用高级总监

機會

决心推动从较旧的解决方案实现其SAP景观现代化的决心,这家总部位于俄亥俄州的公司意识到了消费者不断增长的需求,因此需要端到端解决方案以在多个地点无缝运行并允许交叉销售。

解决方案

DMR 致力于在现有站点和收购站点之间执行向SAP AFS解决方案的多年数据迁移。 该项目的范围包括完整的从订单到收款功能,包括SAP ECC,CRM,MDG,EM(事件管理)系统。 对于343个需要转换的唯一站点,这需要一种动态且同步的迁移策略,以解决每个单独位置的独特复杂性。 DMR 无休止地执行背对背Go-Live,以加快部署并并行运行多个模拟周期。

成果

在此之前 DMR,我们的客户每月只能迁移1个站点的数据。 现在,之后 DMR为了改进数据迁移流程,他们每个月要迁移15个站点的数据,并且需要数百万条记录来支持每个站点。 DMR 已帮助37次成功上线,每月有2次上线,并且将以这种速度持续到2020年125月底,迁移了超过99.99亿条记录,成功加载率为XNUMX%。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Dynamic Migration Strategies Run In Parallel To Accelerate Muti-Site Deployments

“DMR has been a great partner – a great partner because the people you hire and cultivate in your organization.  We see this benefit in our Rental SAP data migrations and the consistency we are able to achieve.”

- Senior Director of Enterprise Applications

Opportunity

With the determination to push towards modernizing their SAP landscapes from older solutions, this Ohio-based corporation recognized the growing demands from their consumers and required an end to end solution to seamlessly operate across multiple locations and allow for cross-selling.

Solution

DMR was engaged to execute a multi-year data migration into the SAP AFS solution across the existing and acquired sites. The scope of the project included full Order-to-Cash functionality including SAP ECC, CRM, MDG, EM (Event Management) systems. With 343 unique sites that needed to be converted, this required a dynamic yet synchronized migration strategy to account for the unique complexities of each individual location. DMR relentlessly executed back-to-back Go-Live’s to accelerate deployment as well as running multiple mock cycles in parallel.

Results

Prior to DMR, our client was only able migrate data for 1 site per month. Now, after DMR’s improvements to the data migration process, they are migrating data for 15 sites per month with millions of records required to support each site. DMR has aided in 37 successful go-lives, with 2 go lives per month and will continue at this pace until end of April 2020, migrating over 125 million records, with a 99.99% success load rate.

START A CONVERSATION