跳到内容

案例研究

利用自动化来提供可靠的迁移

“DMR 知识渊博,平易近人,足智多谋和专注。 它们出现在[我们] SAP实施的中间。 他们面临期限短,从多值平台提取数据的挑战。 他们遇到了这些挑战以及更多挑战。 DMR的方法为迁移过程增加了结构和可见性。 谢谢 DMR,将数据迁移到SAP的信心很高。”

-–数据主管

機會

作为10年来,这家领先的医疗保健产品提供商首次大规模实施ERP,这一重大变化已成为组织中许多个人的陡峭学习曲线。 为了满足紧迫的期限,并最大程度地降低将旧版ERP系统迁移到SAP S / 4 HANA时拖延进度的风险,他们正在中途寻找新的迁移解决方案。

解决方案

DMR 已经提供了初步评估,并提供了一些改进的机会,然后将其重新制定战略并重新管理数据迁移活动。 一个关键的挑战是接收纯文本文件摘录,而不是直接连接到旧系统的源数据。 在缺乏关系结构的情况下,是否有可能利用此数据一直存在疑问。 DMR 能够克服这一障碍并开发了许多存储过程,以编程方式将数据从平面数据模型解析为关系模型。 此外,这些接口无法处理在迁移以填充Salesforce期间发送的数据量。 协助, DMR 开发了一个基于Java的程序,以使用数据服务提取数据并将其加载到Salesforce。

成果

DMR的解决方案成功简化了迁移映射和开发活动,并使该项目对利用现有的旧数据和迁移过程充满信心。 在整个项目中 DMR 帮助我们使客户的到期曲线比开始时更远。 通过最终加载,验证器对数据非常满意,并且能够比之前的模拟加载周期更快地发现任何潜在问题。 总体而言, DMR 团队成功地以20,000%的准确度在业务合作伙伴中加载了99.8多个客户和供应商记录,并以80,000%的准确度成功加载了100多种材料。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Leveraging Automation to Deliver a Reliable Migration

“DMR is knowledgeable, approachable, resourceful and dedicated. They came on in the middle of [our] SAP implementation. They were challenged with short deadlines and extracting data from a multivalued platform. They met these challenges and many more. DMR’s approach to data added structure and visibility to the migration process. Thanks to DMR, there is a high level of confidence with the data being migrated to SAP.”

- – Data Lead

Opportunity

Being the first large-scale ERP Implementation in over 10 years for this leading healthcare product provider, the significant change had become a steep learning curve for many individuals within the organization. In an effort to meet tight deadlines and minimize the risk of becoming behind schedule while migrating their legacy ERP system to SAP S/4 HANA, they were in search of a new migration solution mid-flight into the project.

Solution

DMR had provided an initial assessment with several opportunities for improvement and was then brought on to re-strategize and re-manage the data migration activities. A critical challenge was receiving flat text file extracts instead of direct connections to the source data of the legacy systems. There had been doubts to whether it was even possible to leverage this data with the lack of relational structure. DMR was able to take on this obstacle and develop a number of stored procedures to parse the data from a flat data model to a relational model programmatically. In addition, the interfaces couldn’t handle the volume of data being sent during migration to populate Salesforce. To assist, DMR developed a java-based program to extract and load data to Salesforce using Data Services.

Results

DMR's solutions successfully streamlined the migration mappings and development activities and allowed for the project to have confidence in leveraging existing legacy data and the migration process. Throughout the project, DMR aided in moving our clients much further down the maturity curve than where they started. By the final loads, the validators felt extremely comfortable with their data and were able to spot any potential problems much quicker than in the preceding mock load cycles. Overall, the DMR team successfully loaded over 20,000 Customer and Vendor records in Business Partner with 99.8% accuracy and over 80,000 materials with 100% accuracy.

START A CONVERSATION