跳到内容

案例研究

数据治理模型的实施:确保全球组织运营标准化的关键

機會

对于该组织而言,由于其向新的SAP实例的大陆式迁移,因此一直专注于以高质量标准维护运营数据。 此次迁移使该公司能够标准化家庭用品的生产和商业化运营。 它还确保了运营的连续性,并为决策提供了充分的后盾,以与公司的业务目标保持一致,以延长其将近75年的市场领导地位。

解决方案

DMR 被选中为实施为设计选择的SAP工具的部署和数据治理模型的启动实施完整的数据治理解决方案,以提供必要的监管手段来保证适当的数据管理。 这项决定得到了十多年稳固的业务关系的支持,对其操作和业务目标的深入了解以及成功实施数据解决方案的行之有效的结果。

成果

DMR 在SAP选定的平台下,成功地为会计科目表,制成品,客户和供应商提供了数据治理模型实施,并在13个不同国家/地区进行了大陆式部署。 此外,启动并记录了必需的政府模型,包括范围内每个目录的结构,角色和特定于公司的流程,数据模型,策略和标准。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Implementation of a Data Governance Model: Key to Ensure Operational Standardization in Global Organizations

Opportunity

For this organization, there was a focus on maintaining operational data with high-quality standards due to its continental migration to a new SAP instance. This migration allowed the company to standardize operations of manufacturing and commercialization of household goods. It also ensured operational continuity and provided adequate backing for decision-making to align with the corporate business goals to extend their almost 75 years of leadership in the market.

Solution

DMR was selected to implement an integral Data Governance solution for both the deployment of the SAP tool chosen for the design and the start-up of the Data Governance model to provide the necessary regulatory instruments to guarantee proper data management. This decision was backed by a solid business relationship of over ten years, in-depth knowledge of its operations and business objectives, and proven results in successfully implementing data solutions.

Results

DMR delivered a successful Data Governance Model implementation for Chart of Accounts, Finish Goods, Customers, and Vendors under SAP's selected platform with a continental roll-out deployment in 13 different countries. Additionally, the required Government Model was launched and documented, including structure, roles, and corporate-specific processes, data models, policies, and standards for each catalog in scope.

START A CONVERSATION