跳到内容

案例研究

无情的迁移团队应对本土的30 +岁旧系统的挑战

“怎么样 DMR 设法吸引并拥有一支如此认真,注重细节,以结果为导向的精明团队,这真是令人惊讶。”

-SAP北美零售与时尚业务流程首席顾问

“[一个 DMR 团队合作伙伴]很高兴与许多人一起工作; 专业,知识,灵活性,可靠性等。[它们]通过帮助发现问题并主动解决这些问题,使文章小组的工作变得更加轻松。 [他们]总是愿意加入并帮助我们。 ”

-主数据主管

機會

长期目标是将销售功能和主数据整合到一个环境中,这家享誉全球的零售公司做出了迁移到S / 4 HANA并采用包括MDG的数据治理策略的战略决策。 预计此决定将把其全球计划产品组合的总体时间表从3.5年缩短到2年。 鉴于自1980以来一直在运行的自家应用程序的遗留环境中的复杂性和已知的数据质量问题,强烈需要组建一支专家级的迁移团队。

项目

DMR 致力于处理所有数据迁移。 该范围包括来自SAP和非SAP来源的所有流程区域中的50多个转换对象,其中高度复杂的数据清理挑战已通过以下方式解决: DMR Concento工具集。 除了数据迁移之外, DMR 在SAP零售和时装管理解决方案扩展(RFM)的MDG实施方面处于领先地位。

成果

该项目有望在以后的2020中上线。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Relentless Migration Team Tackles The Challenges Of A Home-Grown 30+ Year Old Legacy System

“How DMR manages to attract and hold such a serious, detail-oriented, results-driven, smart team is astonishing.”

- Business Process Principal Consultant, Retail and Fashion, SAP North America

“[A DMR teammate] has been great to work with for many reasons; professionalism, knowledge, flexibility, dependability, etc. [They] have made things much easier for the article team by helping to identify issues, and proactively address them. [They] are always willing to jump in and help us out. ”

- Master Data Lead

Opportunity

With the long-term goal of bringing merchandising functionality and master data into a one environment, this globally recognized retail corporation made the strategic decision to migrate to S/4 HANA and employ a data governance strategy that includes MDG. This decision is predicted to reduce the overall timeline of their global program portfolio from 3.5 years to 2 years. Given the complexity and known data quality issues in their legacy environment, a homegrown application that has been running since the 1980s, there was a strong need to bring on an expert-leading migration team.

Solution

DMR was engaged to handle all data migration. The scope includes 50+ conversion objects across all process areas from both SAP and non-SAP sources, with highly complex data cleansing challenges that are being addressed with the DMR Concento toolset. In addition to the data migration, DMR is leading the MDG implementation of SAP’s Solution Extension for Retail and Fashion Management (RFM).

Results

The project is on track to go live later in 2020.

START A CONVERSATION