跳到内容

案例研究

财富100强生命科学公司在其MDG项目上节省了数百万美元

“我们根据RDG提供的功能重新计划了实施策略,并将资源计划减少了50%,节省了超过1万美元。 ”

-兰迪·康纳利
数据治理副总裁 DMR

機會

一家全球生命科学巨头希望迅速实施SAP MDG,以改善其客户入职流程和财务主数据治理。 “按原样”的过程繁琐,手动,并且容易出现数据输入错误。 客户购买了SAP MDG,以自动化手动流程并提高客户和财务数据的质量。 尽管它们是一家跨国公司,但他们希望尽快实施MDG,以实现其主要业务收益。

解决方案

随着RDG的推出, DMR 实施团队能够大幅减少其服务提议。 最初的提议(不包括RDG)将代表在MDG的全球推广中投资2.2万美元。 但是通过利用RDG的功能, DMR 团队能够将项目的成本和时间减少1万美元以上。

成果

在实施项目期间,客户将从节省的成本中受益。 此外,通过以更快的速度部署MDG,客户可以更快地从MDG提供的流程改进和数据质量改进中受益。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Fortune 100 Life Sciences firm Saves Millions on their MDG project

“We re-planned our implementation strategy based upon the capabilities offered by RDG and we reduced our resource plan by 50% creating over $1M in savings. ”

- Randy Connelly
VP of Data Governance, DMR

Opportunity

A global life sciences giant wanted to quickly implement SAP MDG to improve its customer onboarding process and its governance of financial master data. The “as is” process was cumbersome, manual, and prone to data entry errors. The customer purchased SAP MDG to automate manual processes and improve the quality of customer and finance data. While they are a global multi-national, they wanted to implement MDG as fast as possible to realize its key business benefits.

Solution

With the launch of RDG, the DMR implementation team was able to reduce its services proposal dramatically. The original proposal (without RDG) would have represented a $2.2M investment in a global rollout of MDG. But by leveraging the features of RDG, the DMR team was able to reduce the cost and time of the project by over $1M.

Results

The client is benefitting from dramatic cost savings during the implementation project. In addition, by deploying MDG at a more rapid pace, the client can more quickly benefit from the process improvements and data quality improvements that MDG offers.

START A CONVERSATION