跳到内容

案例研究

转换投资如何驱动大型实施项目

機會

这家财富500医疗设备公司目前已进入九波计划,具有高度定制化的遗留环境,为期三年,在将200实例集成到单个SAP实例,实现各种SAP平台(MDG,S / 4,EWM,GTS,TM,IBP和BW / HANA。

解决方案

为了将多个浪潮和计划的复杂性简化为一个统一的时间表,需要熟练的转换资源,他们能够在严格的期限和巨大压力下计划,执行并使其他人承担责任。 不能整体执行会导致不一致,缺少依赖关系和流程中断。 SAP推荐,六 DMR 提供了切换和部署资源来满足此需求,并且能够通过整个组织范围内的大量文档和清晰的沟通来成功执行

成果

DMR 团队已经完成了两次成功的部署,其中 DMR 提供了有关升级生产环境的指南,并已部署了Instruments代码库的一部分。 随后不久进行了第二次部署,在此部署了其余的Instruments代码,并且对Wave 1客户进行了改装以符合新解决方案。 由于以下原因,该最新版本已提前24小时完成: DMR在转换计划和执行方面的勤奋。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

How An Investment In Cutover Is Driving A Large Scale Implementation Project

Opportunity

Currently three years into a nine-wave program with highly customized legacy environments, this Fortune 500 medical device firm has taken on a monumental challenge in integrating over 200 instances to a single SAP instance, implementing a wide variety of SAP platforms: MDG, S/4, EWM, GTS, TM, IBP and BW/HANA.

Solution

In an effort to streamline the complexities of multiple waves and initiatives into one unified timeline, there became a need for skilled cutover resources who had the ability to plan, execute and hold others accountable under stringent deadlines and immense pressure. Failure to holistically execute would result in inconsistencies, missed dependencies, and broken processes. Recommended by SAP, six DMR cutover and deployment resources were brought on to fulfill this need and were able to execute successfully though extensive documentation and clear communication throughout the organization

Results

The DMR team has already completed two successful deployments, where DMR provided guidance in upgrading the production environments and deployed part of the Instruments code base. The second deployment was shortly afterward, where the remaining Instruments code was deployed and Wave 1 customers were retrofitted to comply with the new solution. This most recent release was completed 24 hours ahead of schedule due to DMR’s diligence in cutover planning and execution.

START A CONVERSATION