跳到内容

案例研究

利用数据的力量对组织进行数字化转型并满足消费者需求

“DMR 是充分利用我们的SAP HANA实施的绝佳合作伙伴。 当您的系统可以在不到2秒的时间内对TB级数据执行分析时,它将改变业务决策的方式。 ”

-分析与数据解决方案副总裁

機會

强烈期望在保持数据安全性的同时更有效地理解和响应消费者的需求,这个广受认可的服装品牌知道,他们的分析和运营中的数字化转型将为创造一个单一版本的真相提供价值。跨多个渠道。 为了实现这一愿景,SAP时尚管理解决方案(FMS)的全球推广已成为理想的实施解决方案。

解决方案

DMR 被选为支持美国最初部署的端到端数据迁移活动,并建立了一个分析中心,以巩固跨所有销售渠道的消费者数据交互。 这项数据集成计划最初带来了一些挑战,因为大量的数据摄取需要创造性的方法来允许每天摄取平面文件和SQL Server源。 当将磁盘上的数据加载到该内存中并且未主动合并表时,HANA的内存处理速度很快。 DMR 能够识别解决方案并在处理之前有选择地将大表加载到内存中,以便以更高的速度处理数据

成果

DMR 能够成功执行迁移,以1.5%的成功加载率加载了超过99.9亿条记录。 通过的协助 DMR该客户具有数据管理和存储效率方面的专业知识,已成为地球上与数字联系最紧密的实时公司之一,为他们提供了价值链的完全透明性以及一个零售,批发和金融的全球平台。

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Using The Power Of Data To Digitally Transform An Organization And Meet Consumer Demands

“DMR is a great partner for getting the most out of our SAP HANA implementation. When your systems can perform analytics on terabytes of data in less than 2 seconds it transforms how business decisions are made. ”

- Vice President of Analytics and Data Solutions

Opportunity

With a strong desire to understand and react to their consumers' demands more effectively while keeping data security at the forefront, this well-recognized apparel brand knew that a digital transformation within their analytics and operations would provide value in creating one single version of the truth across multiple channels. In order for this vision to unfold, a global rollout of the SAP Fashion Management Solution (FMS) had become the desired implementation solution.

Solution

DMR was chosen to support the end to end data migration activities for the initial US deployment and build an analytical hub consolidating consumer data interactions across all sales channels. This data integration initiative initially created some challenges in that the enormous volume of data ingested required creative methods to allow daily ingestion of both flat files and SQL Server sources. HANA’s in-memory processing is blazing fast when the data on disc is loaded into that memory and when tables are not actively being delta merged. DMR was able to identify a solution and selectively load large tables into memory before processing in order to manipulate the data at a much higher speed

Results

DMR was able to successfully execute the migration, loading over 1.5 billion records with a 99.9% successful load rate. Through the assistance of DMR's expert knowledge of data management and storage efficiency, this client has become one of the most digitally-connected, real time corporations on the planet, providing them complete transparency into their value chain and one global platform for Retail, Wholesale, and Finance.

START A CONVERSATION