跳到内容

案例研究

数据迁移策略:成功实施新ERP的关键因素

機會

由于其扩张,这家奢侈品零售连锁店决定将其购销业务迁移到强大的SAP ECC平台,以提高流程效率。 该公司认识到数据质量明显存在于商品目录中的缺陷,以及它们所要求的标准的复杂性和多样性,从而可以更好地管理日常运营。 要执行此计划,需要一个专家团队来领导该项目。

解决方案

DMR 选择执行从旧系统(RETEK)到SAP ECC的商品目录(和相关属性)迁移,并承担了整个两年项目的责任,从数据提取,执行其准备和清理流程到加载和上线活动。

成果

DMR 成功地为6多个部门和30个销售地点迁移了22万件商品。 这一成功产生了另外两个项目。 一个是他设计公司数据治理模型,另一个是实施商品质量数据的连续过程,以维护已记录到SAP ECC中的那些数据以及通过BPM流程中的供应商门户进行新的批量注册。 两项努力均得到了支持 DMR.

开始对话

Skip to content

CASE STUDY

Data Migration Strategy: Key Factor for a Successful New ERP Implementation

Opportunity

Due to its expansion, this luxury retail chain decided to migrate its purchase-sale operation to a robust SAP ECC platform to make its processes more efficient. The company recognized the deficiencies that data quality explicitly presented to the catalog of Articles, as well as both the complexity and variety of standards required by them, providing better management of daily operations. To execute this initiative, this needed an expert team to lead the project.

Solution

DMR was chosen with the execution of migrating the catalog of Articles (and associated attributes) from the legacy system (RETEK) to SAP ECC and assumed responsibility for the entire two-year project from data extraction, execution of its preparation and cleansing processes, to its loading and Go-Live event.

Results

DMR successfully migrated 6 million items for 30+ departments and 22 sales locations. This success generated two additional projects. One being he design of the Corporate Data Governance Model and the other being the implementation of a continuous process for quality of Articles data both for the maintenance of those already recorded into SAP ECC and for new mass registrations through the supplier portal in a BPM flow. Both efforts were supported by DMR.

START A CONVERSATION